play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By JAMIE A on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service and a good selection of cars, would happily use in future


  • 5

    Great company to deal with.

    By Jacqueline G on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional yet with a very friendly approach, easy to deal with. Would happily recommend this company.


  • 5

    Helpful, no pressure, great service!

    By Judy W on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Moff Motors specialise in nearly new Fords. I was looking for a Titanium X Eco-boost1.00 Fiesta, but unsure how the 100ps would compare with the 125ps I was driving. (Also bought from Moff Motors). The sales team were upfront that there was a difference and let me decide after test driving whether it was important to me- no pressure. On picking up the car, the bodywork was gleaming, the interior perfectly valeted and the paperwork completed easily. I would buy again from this dealer.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James C on 19 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall Moff Motors service was just what I was looking for. We phoned up to book a test drive in a specific vehicle and they were good at letting us know when this became available. They struck the right balance between being knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy.


  • 5

    Positive and enjoyable.

    By Kevin R on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service. The needs of the customer were fully addressed in a relaxed manner with terminology outlined in layman terms.


  • 5

    Excellent Workshop Experience.

    By Amanda S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to describe my experience recently at Moff Motors as exceptional. My car developed a noise whilst I was driving to work one morning. I called in on the off chance Moff Motors could have a quick look. I was greeted by Zoe who couldn't have been more helpful, not only did a mechanic have a look whilst I waited I was then offered a free courtesy car for the day because they needed to order a part to put it right. Makes a pleasant change nowadays to be given such great service at such short notice- will definitely be using and recommending Moff Motors to friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent value for money

    By Carla U on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car at Moff Motors was a very stress free experience. They are friendly and helpful and not only offer good customer service but also excellent value for money. When I took my 9 year old fiesta in for its annual service, I discovered it would need expensive repairs. They offered to give me a discount on the repairs but also suggested the option of a new car. The next day having decided to opt for a new car, I was given the best possible deal on a lovely car that I am delighted with. I also got sent home with half a tank of patrol, thanks for all your help.


  • 5

    Very friendly dealership , knowledgeable staff

    By Chris S on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I discovered Moff Motors after an Auto Trader search for a used Mondeo Titanium X estate. I telephoned them and spoke to Mark, who was most helpful (even to the point of sending me extra pictures of the car) as I live 2hrs away from the dealership this was very useful. I arranged to visit to view/ test drive the car a couple of days later. Upon arrival on the day I was warmly greeted and supplied with a coffee as we chatted about the vehicle. During the test drive Mark was able to fully describe every aspect of the very well equipped car which was fitted with many optional extras by the previous owner. I found this very re assuring as there sure are a lot of extras on the car. After the test drive we returned to the office where another coffee was provided and we discussed the price of the car. We quickly arrived at a very fair price and I became the proud owner of a very nice Mondeo Titanium X estate. Happy customer !!


  • 5

    Buying a car from Moff Motors

    By Jamie P on 31 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to replace my 2003 Mondeo Zetec S with a more up to date model, and was searching the web when I came across Moff Motors. From the start Dan was a pleasure to talk to and made purchasing the new car a total breeze. Moff Motors were professional knowledgeable and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and the Mondeo Titanium I chose was an excellent example and just what i was looking for. A big thank you to Dan and Kevin, I am loving the car, its everything I hoped it would be.


  • 5

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for

    By Sean W on 24 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for a 'Diagnostic' when I only asked for the spark plugs to be changed on a 52 Polo. I supplied the plugs, mentioned they were tight and that it might need a coil or two; in the event, just one. Is a ‘Diagnostic’ required to change a flat tyre too? When will garages learn that they loose good will and customers this way. Diagnosing faults is part of the expertise provided and should be costed into over-heads, unless it is the only service requested.

    Reply from Moff Motors Ltd on 25/03/17

    Good afternoon Mr Wellband, I am very disappointed to read your comments above. The use of the word scam implies that we knowingly have a system in place in order to defraud our customers which I completely refute and find very offensive. I shall however talk to my Service Manager on Monday, gather all the relevant facts and contact you therein after to discuss further.


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:30
Thursday 08:00 - 18:30
Friday 08:00 - 18:30
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF