play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

5 Moff Motors Ltd
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful and Honest.

    By David W on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    No problems, helpful and honest people. Would buy from them again


  • 5

    Very pleased with service, car & deal

    By Robert W on 06 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Been looking for a Mondeo for a while, this company had a much better selection, and better prices than the big boys who didn't take me seriously. Vehicles turned out well, and offered keys at an early stage, but not overwhelmed by Kevin who realised he was more helpful in the background. Test drive offered with no pressure. No fuss when we said 'we'll come back later' which we did (by appointment this time) and encouraged to take a couple of long tests. Questions about spec answered generally well. Despite a good price the car had been further reduced, so we tried a little bit more discount which they rang back with the answer within the hour. Car ready on the third working day after - this time Dan help us on the handover, and made sure we had enough fuel for our return. Easiest and most trusting purchase I've made in years. Would send my mates there, as there is a wide range of newish Fords on site and competitive prices; they obviously watch the opposition.


  • 5

    Very helpful.

    By Chris B on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very straight forward and helpful - a pleasure to do business with. We were pleased to see a locally-owned business doing well; offering good service and plenty of choice with no fuss or pushy marketing.


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase.

    By Nicci M on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful phone conversations setting up the proposed purchase as needed to travel some distance. On day of purchase test drive of a good distance was encouraged. The actual paperwork carried out was done swiftly, the monthly repayments had been previously agreed, altogether a positive experience.


  • 5

    Friendly service and relaxed test drive

    By RICHARD T on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with the service and attention we received from Moff Motors on purchasing a second hand Ford C-Max in February 2017. They were friendly and attentive and everything went smoothly. We also appreciated being allowed to take the car out for a test drive on our own which gave us plenty of time under no pressure to consider our purchase.


  • 5

    Good reputation deserved

    By John V on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We visited Moffs to look at low mileage secondhand Fords having heard locally and read that this was a well established firm with a good reputation. The website and advertisements suggested reasonable prices. From our experience the reputation seems to be very well deserved. We were treated very courteously and felt we were dealt with very fairly. The range of cars was not huge but there is a rapid turnover - a good sign - with a good selection of vehicles with the specification we required. We purchased a Focus and felt confident that any problems, which of course we hope won't arise, would be dealt with quickly and effectively.


  • 5

    great customer service

    By Neil H on 16 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was great, no pushy sales men, they were very friendly and helpful, our whole family love our new car


  • 5

    Don't expect too much..........

    By Rachael W on 16 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We saw the car we wanted, test drove it then bought it. If they've got the car you want, go buy it but don't expect:- A) a fair price for your car or B) bit of money taken off the cost of the new car. Do expect: C) to listen to the salesman boasting how he got a massive discount on a car he wanted with lots of stuff thrown in.... Maybe the days are gone where you cheekily ask for, and get given, a year's tax (£30...I paid it) or even just a half tank of petrol (the light came on as we drove the car home...). As I said, we got the car we wanted.......


  • 5

    Great place to buy a new car.

    By Jan V on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I chose Moff motors because they are a well established, family owned company and I had both read and heard good reports about them. Dan couldn't have been more courteous and helpful and went out of his way to find vehicles to suit both myself and my husband. The service was excellent, we never felt pressured and we are both delighted with our new cars.


  • 5

    choosing and buying my car made simple!!

    By Dee S on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    fantastic!!!! absolutely lovely staff, not at all pushy and very friendly and down to earth... would definitely go back again in the future


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:30
Thursday 08:00 - 18:30
Friday 08:00 - 18:30
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF