play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

5 Moff Motors Ltd
4.9

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Christine R on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have used this company for many years. They have always offered a highly professional, reliable and friendly service. I would not hesitate in recommending them. Moff Motors Ltd., it is a pleasure doing business with you.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By JAMIE A on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service and a good selection of cars, would happily use in future


  • 5

    Great company to deal with.

    By Jacqueline G on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional yet with a very friendly approach, easy to deal with. Would happily recommend this company.


  • 5

    Helpful, no pressure, great service!

    By Judy W on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Moff Motors specialise in nearly new Fords. I was looking for a Titanium X Eco-boost1.00 Fiesta, but unsure how the 100ps would compare with the 125ps I was driving. (Also bought from Moff Motors). The sales team were upfront that there was a difference and let me decide after test driving whether it was important to me- no pressure. On picking up the car, the bodywork was gleaming, the interior perfectly valeted and the paperwork completed easily. I would buy again from this dealer.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James C on 19 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall Moff Motors service was just what I was looking for. We phoned up to book a test drive in a specific vehicle and they were good at letting us know when this became available. They struck the right balance between being knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy.


  • 5

    Positive and enjoyable.

    By Kevin R on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service. The needs of the customer were fully addressed in a relaxed manner with terminology outlined in layman terms.


  • 5

    Very friendly dealership , knowledgeable staff

    By Chris S on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I discovered Moff Motors after an Auto Trader search for a used Mondeo Titanium X estate. I telephoned them and spoke to Mark, who was most helpful (even to the point of sending me extra pictures of the car) as I live 2hrs away from the dealership this was very useful. I arranged to visit to view/ test drive the car a couple of days later. Upon arrival on the day I was warmly greeted and supplied with a coffee as we chatted about the vehicle. During the test drive Mark was able to fully describe every aspect of the very well equipped car which was fitted with many optional extras by the previous owner. I found this very re assuring as there sure are a lot of extras on the car. After the test drive we returned to the office where another coffee was provided and we discussed the price of the car. We quickly arrived at a very fair price and I became the proud owner of a very nice Mondeo Titanium X estate. Happy customer !!


  • 5

    Buying a car from Moff Motors

    By Jamie P on 31 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to replace my 2003 Mondeo Zetec S with a more up to date model, and was searching the web when I came across Moff Motors. From the start Dan was a pleasure to talk to and made purchasing the new car a total breeze. Moff Motors were professional knowledgeable and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and the Mondeo Titanium I chose was an excellent example and just what i was looking for. A big thank you to Dan and Kevin, I am loving the car, its everything I hoped it would be.


  • 5

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for

    By Sean W on 24 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for a 'Diagnostic' when I only asked for the spark plugs to be changed on a 52 Polo. I supplied the plugs, mentioned they were tight and that it might need a coil or two; in the event, just one. Is a ‘Diagnostic’ required to change a flat tyre too? When will garages learn that they loose good will and customers this way. Diagnosing faults is part of the expertise provided and should be costed into over-heads, unless it is the only service requested.

    Reply from Moff Motors Ltd on 25/03/17

    Good afternoon Mr Wellband, I am very disappointed to read your comments above. The use of the word scam implies that we knowingly have a system in place in order to defraud our customers which I completely refute and find very offensive. I shall however talk to my Service Manager on Monday, gather all the relevant facts and contact you therein after to discuss further.


  • 5

    Freindly and very obliging - non pushy Sales Team

    By Paul E on 12 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was after a particular spec of Ford Mondeo and a search on' showed details of a vehicle which matched my requirements at Moff Motors. Although I lived some considerable distance away in Sheffield, the full description and detailed photographs on the company's website wetted my appetite, so I contacted Dan Spencer to confirm the vehicle was still available. Dan was very obliging and gave me the full low down on the vehicle, even giving me an honest provisional quote to part exchange my old vehicle over the phone, with the proviso my description was accurate. I made arrangements to travel down the following day and Dan confirmed he would reserve the vehicle for my viewing. Dan was as pleasant face to face with the vehicle having been prepared for my inspection. I took the car for a test drive and we completed the deal without the usual hassle and drama I've previously experienced when purchasing a new vehicle. An excellent overall experience !


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:30
Thursday 08:00 - 18:30
Friday 08:00 - 18:30
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF