play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service and excellent staff

    By Stuart S on 06 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    We looked at their website and a couple of cars took our fancy, so we sent an email to them. The following day i turned up at the garage and within seconds was greeted by one of the sales team, without any hard sale, i decided to test drive one of the cars and ultimately put down a deposit on it. All the way through the looking and buying, the staff were very pleasant, and nothing was a problem for them, the car was valeted on the day of purchase and driven away. I would recommend Moff Motors to everyone and would buy from them again.


  • 5

    Very genuine dealership

    By Hilton H on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    You hear about top-notch, friendly, family-run business, well this is one of them. I travelled quite a way from central London to buy an older - and quite rare - Mondeo estate. Talking to the sales people on the phone, I got a strong sense that this was a genuine operation. And it was. The car was as described and in great shape. Very friendly and relaxed experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Christine C on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great care and attention from Dan who was happy to answer any questions, suffered my test drive and smiled all the way through!


  • 5

    Buy from a reputable small dealer

    By Barbara M on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I knew almost exactly what model / colour / age car I wanted and found Moff Motors through an on-line search in the South West. I had visited a large car supermarket in Exeter to look at a similar car before I went to Moff Motors in Castle Cary. I have to say that the attitude of the 2 sales people couldn't have been more different. Very pushy and very little product knowledge at the supermarket (I certainly wouldn't ever buy a car from them after my experience this time), but Dan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable at Moff Motors. Please try to use a reputable small dealer where you get a better, more personal service and feel like a valued customer. I would definitely recommend a visit to Moff Motors.


  • 5

    Proffesional and friendly

    By Simon M on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Had exactly the car I wanted at the right price. Slight hiccup on collection but resolved by the sales director to my satisfaction. Would definitely consider returning in the future.


  • 5

    Recommended local Ford dealer

    By Jo W on 21 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Helpful & reliable we have bought several cars over the years from Moffs and they have serviced them. We would recommend them for friendly and trustworthy service. We feel we get a good deal and they are not 'pushy'


  • 5

    My recent Audi TT purchase.

    By Peter M on 13 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    An excellent family run Company who I thoroughly recommend. Their cars are on the whole in first class condition and low mileage models, saving you a lot of money and searching. Why look anywhere else . Peter


  • 5

    Worth the drive for a great deal

    By Noel H on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Moff Motors had a car that I wanted, and I had a car I wasn't sure they'd want, but thought I'd ask. Got a call back a few hours later with a good offer that they had clearly researched carefully. The face to face experience was equally good, friendly and professional. Would have been better if Somerset Council weren't digging up so much of the road nearby, but even so, well worth the drive into the country. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Buying My Son His First Car.

    By Philippa D on 09 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I contacted Moff Motors as I was looking to buy a first car for my son. I attended a meeting with Dan Spencer laying out the make, model, colour, engine size & general specification. Almost immediately he set about finding me the right car & as importantly within my price range! I found the personnel courteous, proffesional & knowledgeable. His communication was excellent & within a few weeks he located not one but two cars that fitted my detailed description. I didn't expect to have a choice! The car duly arrived in first class condition & the paper work became a formality. Well done Moff Motors, I will be buying all my cars there in the future.


  • 5

    Perfect from start to finish

    By Marie B on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    The 2nd car we have bought from our local garage ... Absolutely lovely people , understanding our needs when choosing the right car for us . Many thanks to Kev , Dan and Dick . We would recommend anyone to buy from here , thanks again !


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF