play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    As above.

    By Jane Q on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found Moff Motors very helpful indeed. i have bought two ars from them and on both occasions I had a good experience.


  • 5

    Friendly family business!

    By Clive H on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased an almost new Fiesta Titanium X Auto for my parents. Moff were very user friendly and not pushy. Unaccompanied test drive was helpful. Car as new and transaction very smooth. Parents delighted!


  • 5

    Very friendly staff .Well looked after .

    By Sandy A on 31 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We would recommend Moff Motors to anyone .Very good service nothing to much trouble.


  • 5

    Good to deal with and friendly.

    By WILLIAM B on 28 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Moff Motors in Castle Carry Somerset. This was a Ford CMAX Titanium X I had noticed on Autotrader. They had two of these for sale, the 1litre petrol version had already been sold but they still had a 1.5litre diesel in stock. The car was on Moff Motors forecourt when I arrived to view and test drive. Kevin the salesperson showed me around the vehicle, explained and demonstrated the drive functions. He then handed me the keys to take his suggested 20-30 minute test drive route to get a good feel of the car. On my return and after thier examination of my existing car on which they offered me a fair price as part exchange I decided to purchase the vehicle. Following servicing, valeting and exchange of documents I picked the new car up the following week. The whole process with Moff Motors was smooth and trouble free. Kevin, one of the directors and the other personal at Moff I met were friendly making buying my new car a pleasent experience.


  • 5

    Wonderful dealer. Absolutely fantastic

    By Chris C on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Living in Sheffield and travelling 4 hours to look at a car sounded a bit mad. When I phoned Kevin at Moff Motors to ask if the car was still available, and tell him where I was coming from, I think he thought the same..! As I wanted to trade in my own car, I wondered whether I might get a low part-ex value, as having driven all the way from Sheffield it was pretty likely I was planning on buying the car. But Kevin was scrupulously fair throughout, and the whole experience was a real delight. I wondered whether dealers like this still existed, but they do, and I would heartily recommend Moff Motors to anyone. Kevin was welcoming, didn't rush us, was helpful and open. And the whole thing was done and dusted in no more than a couple of hours, so we were able to drive back to Sheffield in the new car. That saved me a long return visit....! All in all, excellent. Truly excellent.


  • 5

    Excellent Service Moff Motors

    By Keris B on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have used Moff Motors Castle Cary to trade-in and up-grade my cars three times which is evidence on its own as to the excellent service they offer. You only get repeat business if your customers are happy first time. I feel that they care about their customers and give valued advice and guidance when buying a car and continue with after sales support. I can only recommend highly this company, the sales staff and the after-sales maintenance staff all have made my experience of buying and owning a car enjoyable.


  • 5

    Friendly Garage

    By Nicola W on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Was very impressed,friendly garage no pressure, we were able to look at the car and test drive without the sales man overpowering us!


  • 5

    B Max at Moff Motors

    By Chris L on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Efficient in that having registered a intrest in the car I received a call as soon as it arrived in stock and was allowed a extended (half day)road test as I needed to check out a number of important factors. Tranaction pleasant ,would like as per most people to have got more for my p/ex but they did their best. Car ready on time, but a couple of items that could have made the score excellent and they are windscreen smeary especially on inside which I recleaned, items in glovebox which I asked about on demo were not returned to boot location as I was told would be done automatically, and it would have been nice to have been offered a "walk round" of the car explaining some of its more complicated features.

    Reply from Moff Motors Ltd on 15/10/16

    Many thanks for your comments, apologies for your smeary windscreen I do know how annoying that can be, and I will also mention to Kevin about not offering a walk around. I do hope this will not detract from enjoying your new B Max


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By John L on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I dropped in with details of the car I was after and a few days later I was invited to see two cars with a match to my requirements. I chose the car and everything was ready a day later for me to collect.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Christine R on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have used this company for many years. They have always offered a highly professional, reliable and friendly service. I would not hesitate in recommending them. Moff Motors Ltd., it is a pleasure doing business with you.


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF