play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    B Max at Moff Motors

    By Chris L on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Efficient in that having registered a intrest in the car I received a call as soon as it arrived in stock and was allowed a extended (half day)road test as I needed to check out a number of important factors. Tranaction pleasant ,would like as per most people to have got more for my p/ex but they did their best. Car ready on time, but a couple of items that could have made the score excellent and they are windscreen smeary especially on inside which I recleaned, items in glovebox which I asked about on demo were not returned to boot location as I was told would be done automatically, and it would have been nice to have been offered a "walk round" of the car explaining some of its more complicated features.

    Reply from Moff Motors Ltd on 15/10/16

    Many thanks for your comments, apologies for your smeary windscreen I do know how annoying that can be, and I will also mention to Kevin about not offering a walk around. I do hope this will not detract from enjoying your new B Max

  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By John L on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I dropped in with details of the car I was after and a few days later I was invited to see two cars with a match to my requirements. I chose the car and everything was ready a day later for me to collect.

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Christine R on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have used this company for many years. They have always offered a highly professional, reliable and friendly service. I would not hesitate in recommending them. Moff Motors Ltd., it is a pleasure doing business with you.

  • 5


    By JAMIE A on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service and a good selection of cars, would happily use in future

  • 5

    Great company to deal with.

    By Jacqueline G on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional yet with a very friendly approach, easy to deal with. Would happily recommend this company.

  • 5

    Helpful, no pressure, great service!

    By Judy W on 04 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Moff Motors specialise in nearly new Fords. I was looking for a Titanium X Eco-boost1.00 Fiesta, but unsure how the 100ps would compare with the 125ps I was driving. (Also bought from Moff Motors). The sales team were upfront that there was a difference and let me decide after test driving whether it was important to me- no pressure. On picking up the car, the bodywork was gleaming, the interior perfectly valeted and the paperwork completed easily. I would buy again from this dealer.

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James C on 19 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall Moff Motors service was just what I was looking for. We phoned up to book a test drive in a specific vehicle and they were good at letting us know when this became available. They struck the right balance between being knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy.

  • 5

    Positive and enjoyable.

    By Kevin R on 17 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service. The needs of the customer were fully addressed in a relaxed manner with terminology outlined in layman terms.

  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever

    By Nigel B on 18 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This was the most enjoyable experience I’ve ever had buying a used car, friendly from the first phone call. Absolutely no pressure, plenty of time to test drive, literally just told us the best roads to give the car a go. When I picked up the car a week later, they offered to pick me up from the train station, car was gleaming in the showroom. Had another friendly chat, connected my phone to the car and took the time talking me through every control. Plenty of fuel in the car for my drive back to Gloucestershire. Kev, I cannot thank you enough, you are a true gentleman in every sense, I still get the enjoyment and smile on my face you mentioned with driving my cmax each and every day since I purchased it three months ago.

  • 5

    Excellent Workshop Experience.

    By Amanda S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to describe my experience recently at Moff Motors as exceptional. My car developed a noise whilst I was driving to work one morning. I called in on the off chance Moff Motors could have a quick look. I was greeted by Zoe who couldn't have been more helpful, not only did a mechanic have a look whilst I waited I was then offered a free courtesy car for the day because they needed to order a part to put it right. Makes a pleasant change nowadays to be given such great service at such short notice- will definitely be using and recommending Moff Motors to friends and family.

Moff Motors Ltd

01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,