play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 222 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality friendly service

    By Paul B on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly helpful service no pressure, my new car was prepared to a good standard, and part exchange was no problem. Would definitely recommend - and good coffee.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience ever

    By Nigel B on 18 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This was the most enjoyable experience I’ve ever had buying a used car, friendly from the first phone call. Absolutely no pressure, plenty of time to test drive, literally just told us the best roads to give the car a go. When I picked up the car a week later, they offered to pick me up from the train station, car was gleaming in the showroom. Had another friendly chat, connected my phone to the car and took the time talking me through every control. Plenty of fuel in the car for my drive back to Gloucestershire. Kev, I cannot thank you enough, you are a true gentleman in every sense, I still get the enjoyment and smile on my face you mentioned with driving my cmax each and every day since I purchased it three months ago.


  • 5

    Excellent Workshop Experience.

    By Amanda S on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to describe my experience recently at Moff Motors as exceptional. My car developed a noise whilst I was driving to work one morning. I called in on the off chance Moff Motors could have a quick look. I was greeted by Zoe who couldn't have been more helpful, not only did a mechanic have a look whilst I waited I was then offered a free courtesy car for the day because they needed to order a part to put it right. Makes a pleasant change nowadays to be given such great service at such short notice- will definitely be using and recommending Moff Motors to friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent value for money

    By Carla U on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car at Moff Motors was a very stress free experience. They are friendly and helpful and not only offer good customer service but also excellent value for money. When I took my 9 year old fiesta in for its annual service, I discovered it would need expensive repairs. They offered to give me a discount on the repairs but also suggested the option of a new car. The next day having decided to opt for a new car, I was given the best possible deal on a lovely car that I am delighted with. I also got sent home with half a tank of patrol, thanks for all your help.


  • 5

    Very friendly dealership , knowledgeable staff

    By Chris S on 04 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I discovered Moff Motors after an Auto Trader search for a used Mondeo Titanium X estate. I telephoned them and spoke to Mark, who was most helpful (even to the point of sending me extra pictures of the car) as I live 2hrs away from the dealership this was very useful. I arranged to visit to view/ test drive the car a couple of days later. Upon arrival on the day I was warmly greeted and supplied with a coffee as we chatted about the vehicle. During the test drive Mark was able to fully describe every aspect of the very well equipped car which was fitted with many optional extras by the previous owner. I found this very re assuring as there sure are a lot of extras on the car. After the test drive we returned to the office where another coffee was provided and we discussed the price of the car. We quickly arrived at a very fair price and I became the proud owner of a very nice Mondeo Titanium X estate. Happy customer !!


  • 5

    Buying a car from Moff Motors

    By Jamie P on 31 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to replace my 2003 Mondeo Zetec S with a more up to date model, and was searching the web when I came across Moff Motors. From the start Dan was a pleasure to talk to and made purchasing the new car a total breeze. Moff Motors were professional knowledgeable and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and the Mondeo Titanium I chose was an excellent example and just what i was looking for. A big thank you to Dan and Kevin, I am loving the car, its everything I hoped it would be.


  • 5

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for

    By Sean W on 24 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Sad, because they used the ‘scam’ of charging for a 'Diagnostic' when I only asked for the spark plugs to be changed on a 52 Polo. I supplied the plugs, mentioned they were tight and that it might need a coil or two; in the event, just one. Is a ‘Diagnostic’ required to change a flat tyre too? When will garages learn that they loose good will and customers this way. Diagnosing faults is part of the expertise provided and should be costed into over-heads, unless it is the only service requested.

    Reply from Moff Motors Ltd on 25/03/17

    Good afternoon Mr Wellband, I am very disappointed to read your comments above. The use of the word scam implies that we knowingly have a system in place in order to defraud our customers which I completely refute and find very offensive. I shall however talk to my Service Manager on Monday, gather all the relevant facts and contact you therein after to discuss further.


  • 5

    Freindly and very obliging - non pushy Sales Team

    By Paul E on 12 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was after a particular spec of Ford Mondeo and a search on' showed details of a vehicle which matched my requirements at Moff Motors. Although I lived some considerable distance away in Sheffield, the full description and detailed photographs on the company's website wetted my appetite, so I contacted Dan Spencer to confirm the vehicle was still available. Dan was very obliging and gave me the full low down on the vehicle, even giving me an honest provisional quote to part exchange my old vehicle over the phone, with the proviso my description was accurate. I made arrangements to travel down the following day and Dan confirmed he would reserve the vehicle for my viewing. Dan was as pleasant face to face with the vehicle having been prepared for my inspection. I took the car for a test drive and we completed the deal without the usual hassle and drama I've previously experienced when purchasing a new vehicle. An excellent overall experience !


  • 5

    Second purchase

    By Andy H on 26 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a lot pressurised sales patter at frachise garages, I decided to go back to where I bought my last car. moff motors all beit 100 miles from where we live, what a difference no pressurised selling,. bought a car from moff 6 years ago and surprised that they recognised me from the last time. bought another car due to the fact they are genuine people and confident that any concerns or issues would be addressed. not had any as yet.


  • 5

    Good

    By John S on 10 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Goooood


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF