play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful.

    By Chris B on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very straight forward and helpful - a pleasure to do business with. We were pleased to see a locally-owned business doing well; offering good service and plenty of choice with no fuss or pushy marketing.


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase.

    By Nicci M on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful phone conversations setting up the proposed purchase as needed to travel some distance. On day of purchase test drive of a good distance was encouraged. The actual paperwork carried out was done swiftly, the monthly repayments had been previously agreed, altogether a positive experience.


  • 5

    Friendly service and relaxed test drive

    By RICHARD T on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with the service and attention we received from Moff Motors on purchasing a second hand Ford C-Max in February 2017. They were friendly and attentive and everything went smoothly. We also appreciated being allowed to take the car out for a test drive on our own which gave us plenty of time under no pressure to consider our purchase.


  • 5

    Good reputation deserved

    By John V on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We visited Moffs to look at low mileage secondhand Fords having heard locally and read that this was a well established firm with a good reputation. The website and advertisements suggested reasonable prices. From our experience the reputation seems to be very well deserved. We were treated very courteously and felt we were dealt with very fairly. The range of cars was not huge but there is a rapid turnover - a good sign - with a good selection of vehicles with the specification we required. We purchased a Focus and felt confident that any problems, which of course we hope won't arise, would be dealt with quickly and effectively.


  • 5

    great customer service

    By Neil H on 16 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was great, no pushy sales men, they were very friendly and helpful, our whole family love our new car


  • 5

    Don't expect too much..........

    By Rachael W on 16 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We saw the car we wanted, test drove it then bought it. If they've got the car you want, go buy it but don't expect:- A) a fair price for your car or B) bit of money taken off the cost of the new car. Do expect: C) to listen to the salesman boasting how he got a massive discount on a car he wanted with lots of stuff thrown in.... Maybe the days are gone where you cheekily ask for, and get given, a year's tax (£30...I paid it) or even just a half tank of petrol (the light came on as we drove the car home...). As I said, we got the car we wanted.......


  • 5

    Great place to buy a new car.

    By Jan V on 13 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I chose Moff motors because they are a well established, family owned company and I had both read and heard good reports about them. Dan couldn't have been more courteous and helpful and went out of his way to find vehicles to suit both myself and my husband. The service was excellent, we never felt pressured and we are both delighted with our new cars.


  • 5

    choosing and buying my car made simple!!

    By Dee S on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    fantastic!!!! absolutely lovely staff, not at all pushy and very friendly and down to earth... would definitely go back again in the future


  • 5

    Great service

    By Ian B on 07 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car we have had from Moff Motors and will be using again when we are looking for a car Very happy to help you. Happy for you to test drive the cars and always give great follow up service


  • 5

    First Class Service & Buying Experience

    By Dave C on 03 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have used Moff Motors Ltd for many years and always found their services first class. In fact I have recently change my car and found the the efforts which they put into finding me, a 6 month old, Ford C-MAX TITANIUM X, exceptional. I gave them what I feel was a challenging specification, in both model and colour, and a car which also, hopefully, include some of the Ford extras which appealed to me, and they did it, exactly to my spec. As said above, they've always given me a first class service, a car buying experience we are luck to have in this part of the West Country.


Moff Motors Ltd

Telephone:
01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Address:
Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,
Somerset,
BA7 7PF