play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Moff Motors Ltd

At Moff Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Moff Motors Ltd

Moff Motors Ltd

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Always a Pleasure

    By David B on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Moff Motors is my local garage that I have been using for years. Highly reliable and very good engineering staff they service both my cars. I recently bought a nearly new car from them and it was a pleasure doing business as always. Its a family business and you will find Dan, the owner, to be reasonable and a very pleasant man.

  • 5

    All good.

    By Ben G on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    No hardsell, good cars, good prices.

  • 5


    By Paddy C on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had been considering trading in our Ford Focus for a newer model and decided to call in at Moff Motors and received a friendly/warm welcome from Dan Spencer. We soon realised their speciality was low mileage cars which was exactly what we were looking for. They had some very interesting cars but for us the wrong colours. We discussed our requirements with Dan and he said that he would be in touch when a suitable car was available. A few days later we received a message from Dan that a car matching our requirements would be arriving within a week. The car (Focus Titanium) was exactly what we wanted, one year old, extremely low mileage and immaculate condition. After a test drive the decision to buy was made. The experience at Moff Motors was exceptional, warm, friendly and NO sales pressure from this family run business.

  • 5

    Focus estate 1.6

    By David R on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice clean car, low mileage. Did what it said on the tin, nice guys to deal with

  • 5

    A car dealer like no other

    By James G on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Traveled over two hours to see a car at this dealership after seeing the car online. I was concerned that on arrival I would be pressured into buying the car but this couldn't have been further from the truth. We met Dan who showed us the car and then left us alone to have a proper look around and even better take it for a test drive on our own. We were given time by ourselves to make an informed decision with no sales patter in our ears. It was completely foreign to every other car buying experience I have ever had a so refreshing to find a salesman that realizes that the sales patter actually puts people of buying rather than the other way around. Once we arrived back from the test drive Dan answered our questions and it was a simple decision to shake hands on the deal. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish and would completely recommend this company.

  • 5

    Revisiting a known supplier

    By Elizabeth M on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had previoddly lived near Moffs: they serviced my car, and I had bought a nearly new cars from them in the past. When it was time to trade in my current car, I checked their website and found several possible options so went back. I was given time to try out different cars, to discuss the advantages of one against the other, and was offered a reasonable trade in deal. So I drove away in my new car.

  • 5

    Great! :D

    By Andy W on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure from start to finish....the finish being the purchase of a superb 'nearly new' car. Helpful and friendly to a fault, only thing that could have been improved on was the final purchase price lol Credit to Dan for excellent service, thank you.

  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Samantha G on 09 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely exceptional service. Dan was very quick to reply to me over email and the approval of finance was quick and easy. Thank you very much for your patience. Samantha

  • 5

    A happy experience.

    By Mary M on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    We went to just look a their Mondeo selection and we're hooked..........there's not much else to say !!!!

  • 5

    Looking for a Kuga

    By Patrick B on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, very helpful and make a very good cappuccino. This is our third purchase over the years and no problems so far.

Moff Motors Ltd

01963 350310

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:30
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Moff Motors Ltd

Castle Cary,
Castle Cary,